She sells seashells by the seashore

Well not really by the seashore but I got this seashell planter here in Iowa of all places! I found a new consignment shop in Cedar Rapids called STUFF. They have 4 locations in the Cedar Rapids and Iowa City area.

I picked this up for $2.99 and really love the texture of it.

Here it is on the side of my fireplace mantle with some of my old wicker covered bottles I have been collecting for 10 years or so.

I went out to my garden and picked some hosta, honeysuckle, and porcelain vine leaves for a fresh natural look.

I love the simplicity of the leaves, but you could add white daisies, yellow sweet peas or even blue salvia if you want an added pop of color. Tuck in a small flag for the Fourth of July.

The rope ball I picked up at Walmart of all places!

Posted by Picasa
6 thoughts on “She sells seashells by the seashore

  1. How can anyone NOT love seashells – mmmmm – the beach! Isn't it fun to find good stuff at Walmart?! I got some wicker chargers there that I love and use every day. Linda

Leave a Reply

